A PROJECT ?
A COFFEE ?
produit@edds.fr
CLIENT

uPulse

YEAR

2016

Bodyscoring tracker

uPulse is a trademark of the Esphi company based in La Ciotat. Esphi is a French company created in 2008 that specializes in the design, creation and development of connected solutions adapted to the needs of the healthcare, well-being and sport sector.

Their connected sports-health solutions, composed of devices controlled by “smart” algorithms, allow an analysis and an interpretation of the human movement insitu (heart rate, muscular activity, geolocation, movement of body segments, …), all connected to a large array of business applications available to professionals and consumers.

The Bodyscoring project is an all-in-one fitness and wellness coaching solution, powered by smart devices. This solution is adapted to the members of fitness center, Spa, Thalasso, companies and for clinical use. With this solution, customers of these centers are analyzed easily, quickly and individually.

We had to imagine a housing exceeding the expectations for this Start’up. In the midst of the gadget looking universe of sports sensors, our device needed a real language, a strong identity to stand out while respecting the values ​​of the brand and of the athlete. So we opted for a flexible design, playing on a textured diamond bearing the signature of the range.

MORE INFO

uPulse

Light interface

We created a sensor allowing among other things to measure the level of stress of a person, it was therefore unthinkable to integrate a communication through a screen or invading pictograms, let alone a sound language.

We therefore imagined and put in place a light language through carved diamonds. A series of light figures brings the desired messages to athletes and especially their coaches.

MORE PROJECTS
Okeenea – aBeacon
Lheritier – Cat Eye camera
Modjaw – Tech In Motion
Polycaptyl – Vedia System

UN PROJET ?
UNE VISIO ?
RDV en ligne
CLIENT

uPulse

ANNEE

2016

Capteur Bodyscoring

uPulse est une marque de la société Esphi basée à La Ciotat. Esphi est une entreprise française créée en 2008 spécialisée dans la conception, création et développement de solutions connectées adaptées aux besoins du secteur de la santé, du bien-être et du sport.

Leurs solutions connectées sport-santé sont composées de devices pilotées par des algorithmes « intelligents » permettent une analyse et une interprétation du mouvement humain in situ (fréquence cardiaque, activité musculaire, géolocalisation, mouvement de segments corporels, …), le tout reliés à un pool d’applications métiers consultables par des professionnels et par le grand public.

Le projet Bodyscoring est une solution tout-en-un de coaching fitness et bien-être, assistée par des objets connectés. Cette solution est adaptée aux membres des centres de remise en forme, Spa, Thalasso, entreprises et pour le cadre clinique. Avec cette solution, les clients de ces centres sont analysés facilement, rapidement et individuellement.

Il nous fallait imaginer un boitier à la hauteur de l’enjeu pour cette Start’up. Au milieu de l’univers gadget des capteurs à usages sportifs, notre boitier devait avoir un véritable langage, une identité forte pour se démarquer tout en respectant les valeurs de la marque et le respect du sportif. Nous avons donc optés pour un design souple, jouant sur un texturage en losange portant la signature de la gamme.

PLUS D’INFOS

uPulse

Interface lumineuse

Nous avons créé un capteur permettant entre autre de mesurer le niveau de stress d’une personne, il était donc impensable d’intégrer une communication à travers un écran ou des pictos envahissant, encore moins un langage sonore.

Nous avons donc imaginé et mis en place un langage lumineux à travers des losanges sculptés. Une série de figures lumineuses apporte les messages souhaités à destination des sportifs mais surtout de leurs Coach.

EGALEMENT
Weproov – Arche d’inspection Proovstation
Archeon – Dispositif d’urgence EoLife
EDDS Design – Enceinte Bluetooth Pillow
Tott’Up – Support Embarqué Tott’M